The LatestLysicrates News


Have your say! Online voting now open for the 2020 Lysicrates Prize

The Lysicrates Prize for playwriting has been awarded for the sixth time – and this was the year for laughs.

The Feather in the Web has a second production!

The premiere production of The Feather in the Web, for Griffin Theatre Company at the Stables Theatre in 2018, was an enormous success.

"Playing up the funny side of science" - The Australian

The Australian Newspaper report on The Lysicrates Prize 2020, mentioning our fantastic playwrights, Brooke Robinson, Matthew Whittet and Katy Warner.

2019 Martin-Lysicrates Prize – and the winners are …

… Brendan Hogan for his play entitled Play Number Four and Alex Wharton who took the Teachers' Prize

2018 Martin-Lysicrates Photo Competition Prize Winner

Congratulations to Chatswood High for winning the 2018 Martin-Lysicrates Prize Photo Competition!

Dr Patricia Azarias’ Interview at Parliament House

Dr Patricia Azarias interviews Tom Alegounarias, Carmel Tebutt and Adrian Piccoli.